Hampden Township Police Personnel

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 7 am to 5 pm
Saturday 8 am to Noon

All other hours by appointment: (717) 761-2609

Police Department Organization

Chief of Police
The Chief is the head of the Police Department. He oversees the planning and operations of the entire Police Department.

Administrative Division
The administration consists of the Chief of Police, a Captain,  two Lieutenants, and Civilian staff members. Currently the Captain’s position remains unfilled. The department has two Lieutenants who assist the Chief in the administration of the police department. One Lieutenant commands Patrol Operations while the other oversees the Criminal Investigation Division (CID).

Two Civilian employees, one full time and one part time, assist with the administrative functions. Their primary function is to maintain the department records, informational systems in the police department, greet and assist visitors, maintain files for accreditation purposes, and other assignments from time to time.

Criminal Investigation Division
Three investigators staff this unit of the Police Department. Their duties include extensive follow-up investigations of crimes, crime scene processing, and assisting in preventative planning. They also coordinate the Police Department’s cases with other local, state, and federal agencies.

The department currently has a member assigned to the Cumberland County Drug Task Force and is under CID Chain of Command.

Patrol Division
The Patrol Division is the unit that contains the bulk of the manpower of the police department. The Patrol Division consists of four squads of officers who maintain 24-hour patrol of the community. Each squad's make up at optimum manpower is one Sergeant and four police officers. Their duties include patrol efforts in neighborhoods, answering calls for service, conducting initial investigations into traffic complaints, traffic enforcement, and accident investigation.

The department has a member assigned to Motor Carrier inspections and enforcement.  This officer works part-time in ensuring our roadways are protected against unsafe vehicles and drivers.  He also has the ability to weigh commercial vehicles which protects against overweight vehicles from damaging our roadways.

Dispatch Center
The Police Department is dispatched through the Cumberland County Department of Public Safety located in Carlisle. Residents and visitors have 24/7/365 access to the police department by either stopping on station and meeting with a CSS member or by using a phone that connects directly to the dispatch (911) center.

http://www.ccpa.net/index.aspx?nid=2619

First Name Last Name Rank/Position Email Phone
Thomas Burfeind Detective tburfeind@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 225
Bradley Corliss Officer bcorliss@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 217
Jonathan Dudek Officer jdudek@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 216
Shaun Felty Operations Lieutenant sfelty@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 202
Shawn Fullerton Officer sfullerton@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 207
Nathaniel Funk Sergeant nfunk@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 210
Crawford Gingrich Sergeant cgingrich@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 218
Jason Groller Officer jgroller@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 221
Matthew Grunden Officer mgrunden@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 224
Robert Higgins Detective rhiggins@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 223
Mary C. Hayden Officer mhayden@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 220
Ernest Jenkins Officer ejenkins@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 214
Steven Junkin Chief of Police sjunkin@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609
Rachel Mandrusiak Officer rmandrusiak@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 206
Michael McIntyre Officer mmcintyre@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 219
Johannes Notz Officer jnotz@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 203
Richard Nulty CID Lieutenant rnulty@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 209
Dave Oaster Officer doaster@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 211
Joshua Pressel Officer jpressel@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 208
Coleen Redifer Detective credifer@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 226
Derrick Siegfried Sergeant dsiegfried@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 205
William Toth Officer wtoth@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 213
Michael Winkelman Sergeant mwinkelman@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 215
Justin Wright Officer jwright@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 204
Jason Yeager Officer jyeager@hampdentownship.us (717) 761-2609 .ext 227